Around 6:00 Saturday morning, all hope of sleeping had stopped for this girl. I woke up, slowly got myself together and stumbled downstairs for breakfast. For what its worth, I have to say that my stay at Country Inn and Suites was amazing and I will definitely make a point to stay at one whenever I can. The breakfast was seriously restaurant quality. Anywhere that gives me a phenomenal free breakfast has a special place in my heart. Not to mention that the room was spectacular, the staff was really helpful, I could keep going on but I'll stop. Because this post is not about a review for the hotel.
So onward. Breakfast. Awesome. It was all carbs and sugar. Eggs that I haven't seen prepared tend to scare me so no protein (minus some bacon) but I had a banana, a small apple danish, homefries, orange juice and coffee. I figured I probably would be too nervous to eat later so I chowed down. The girls slowly gathered together and by 9 AM we were all at the salon getting primped and pretty.
My hair woman, Amanda is seriously the best thing that ever happened to my hair. She gets that when I say half an inch, I mean half an inch. Although frequently she tells me that I don't want what I think I want and when she's done making her argument for what I really want, my hair gets done HER way. This day was no different. I wanted my hair BIG because it photographs rather tight (amazing for the girl who normally has a fro). Every time that I thought my hair was a little off or lopsided, she would just smile and say she knew and had a giant chunk of hair come from nowhere to fill it in. She's also giving me my post wedding chop but thats another story for another time. She also told Matron of Honor M to "not ruin her masterpiece" and how to easily remove my veil. It seriously lost only one bobby pin the whole night and had 2 little escape curls throughout the day.
After hair, I sat with Carmen who did an amazing job on my makeup. The five girls in my bridal party all had their makeup and hair done too so when I wrapped up, I took 3 with me while the other 2 had their final touches done. Let me tell you, for this stress monster, I was cool as a cucumber when we were getting ready. Seriously. No nerves. All awesome. I got dressed with no issue, was more curious about what everyone else was doing than focusing on the wedding, had a really great prep photo session with the photographer and it was all smooth sailing. When Sandi finished shooting (amazing amazing A-MAZ-ING photographer btw), the parents left and the girls and I waited for the fun to begin. The limo showed up about 40 minutes before the wedding, we all hustled into the limo and just waited since the church was only 5 minutes away. That's when the nervousness set in. I won't go into detail but my nerves mess with my stomach which involved completely escaping my dress (about half an hour of unlacing and re-lacing) and we got to the church about 3 minutes after the processional was supposed to start.
